This is the "Books & E-books" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chemistry  

Last Updated: Jul 7, 2016 URL: http://libguides.delbarton.org/content.php?pid=605785 Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & E-books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search for Books, Reference Works, & Videos

ebrary

Delbarton School has access to the School Collection, a growing database of e-books selected specifically for academic libraries.

Note: For remote access instructions (from home) to this database, please log in to Delbarton’s WaveNet and click on the library link in the left column.

 

Search Google Books



Call Number Areas

000 Computers, Information & General Reference

100 Philosophy & Psychology

200 Religion

300 Social Sciences

400 Language

500 Science

600 Technology

700 Arts & Recreation

800 Literature

900 Geography & History

 

      

    Books at the Delbarton Library

    How are books organized?

    Books are organized by subject using the Dewey Decimal System.  Books with similar subjects are often near each other on the shelves. The call number is a book's "address."

     Where are the books located?

    Reference Books:  Quiet Study and bookcases under window and diplay cases in Main Room (library use only)

    Circulated Books:  Main stacks (available for checkout)

    Call Number Areas for Chemistry:

              540 Chemistry & allied sciences
              541 Physical & theoretical chemistry
              542 Techniques, equipment, materials
              543 Analytical chemistry 
              544 Qualitative analysis
              545 Quantitative analysis
              546 Inorganic chemistry
              547 Organic chemistry
              548 Crystallography
              549 Mineralogy

        
       

      Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Reference Guides

      Cover Art
      Encyclopaedia Britannica - Dale H. Hoiberg (Editor); Theodore N. Pappas (Editor)
      ISBN: 9780852299616
      Publication Date: 2003-03-01
      Note: For remote access instructions (from home) to this database, please log in to Delbarton’s WaveNet and click on the library link in the left column.

      Cover Art
      CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics - David R. Lide
      Call Number: R 540 L71
      ISBN: 9781420090840
      Publication Date: 2009-06-03

      Cover Art
      Lange's Handbook of Chemistry - John A. Dean (Editor)
      Call Number: R 540 .03 L27
      ISBN: 0070163847
      Publication Date: 1998-10-30

      Cover Art
      McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Chemistry - Sybil P. Parker
      Call Number: R 540.32 P34
      ISBN: 0070454558
      Publication Date: 1993-02-01

      Librarian

      Profile Image
      Kent Manno
      Contact Info
      Delbarton School
      230 Mendham Road
      Morristown, NJ 07960
      973.538.3231 x3372
      Send Email
       

      Questions???

      • See Mr. Manno or Ms. Lorenzo during the school day.
      • Call: Phone the library at 973-538-3231 x3370 - Monday-Friday 9am-4pm
      • Email: Delbarton Librarian - a Delbarton librarian will respond within one business day.
       

      Science Daily

      Loading Loading...
      blank padding
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip