This is the "Books & E-books" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Nov 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.delbarton.org/content.php?pid=578219 Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & E-books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search for Books, Reference Works, & Videos

ebrary

Delbarton School has access to the School Collection, a growing database of e-books selected specifically for academic libraries.

Note: For remote access instructions (from home) to this database, please log in to Delbarton’s WaveNet and click on the library link in the left column.

 

Search Google Books

Call Number Areas

000 Computers, Information & General Reference

100 Philosophy & Psychology

200 Religion

300 Social Sciences

400 Language

500 Science

600 Technology

700 Arts & Recreation

800 Literature

900 Geography & History

 

      

    Books at the Delbarton Library

    How are books organized?

    Books are organized by subject using the Dewey Decimal System.  Books with similar subjects are often near each other on the shelves. The call number is a book's "address."

     Where are the books located?

    Reference Books:  Quiet Study and bookcases under window and diplay cases in Main Room (library use only)

    Circulated Books:  Main stacks (available for checkout)

    Call Number Areas for History:

    900  History & Geography
    909  World History
    910  Geography & Travel
    912  Atlases, Maps, Charts & Plans
    930  History of Ancient World
    940  History of Europe
    950  History of Asia, Far East
    960  History of Africa
    970  History of North America
    980  History of South America
    990  History of Other Areas

        
       

      Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Reference Guides

      Cover Art
      An encyclopedia of world history
      Call Number: R 902 L27

      Cover Art
      Ancient Writers - T. James Luce (Editor)
      Call Number: R 880 L93
      ISBN: 0684165953
      Publication Date: 1982-09-01

      Cover Art
      Encyclopaedia Britannica - Dale H. Hoiberg (Editor); Theodore N. Pappas (Editor)
      ISBN: 9780852299616
      Publication Date: 2003-03-01
      Note: For remote access instructions (from home) to this database, please log in to Delbarton’s WaveNet and click on the library link in the left column.

      Cover Art
      Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present - Paul Finkelman (Editor)
      Call Number: R 973 .04 F49
      ISBN: 0195167791
      Publication Date: 2009-02-02

      Cover Art
      Encyclopedia of American History - Richard B. Morris; Jeffrey B. Morris
      Call Number: 973 M87
      ISBN: 0062700553
      Publication Date: 1996-10-09

      Cover Art
      Encyclopedia of Philosophy
      Call Number: R 103 E26

      Cover Art
      Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War - Spencer C. Tucker (Editor)
      Call Number: R 959 .7 S74
      ISBN: 0874369835
      Publication Date: 1998-09-18

      Cover Art
      Larousse Dictionary of World History - Bruce Lenman
      Call Number: R 909 C44
      ISBN: 0550150056
      Publication Date: 1994-05-01

      Cover Art
      The Civil War Dictionary - Mark M. Boatner
      Call Number: 973 .7 B66
      ISBN: 0679733922
      Publication Date: 1991-10-01

      Cover Art
      The Encyclopedia of American Catholic History - Michael Glazier; Thomas Shelly (Editor)
      Call Number: R 282 G55
      ISBN: 0814659195
      Publication Date: 2005-03-01

      Librarian

      Profile Image
      Kent Manno
      Contact Info
      Delbarton School
      230 Mendham Road
      Morristown, NJ 07960
      973.538.3231 x3372
      Send Email
       

      Questions???

      • See Mr. Manno or Ms. Lorenzo during the school day.
      • Call: Phone the library at 973-538-3231 x3370 - Monday-Friday 9am-4pm
      • Email: Delbarton Librarian - a Delbarton librarian will respond within one business day.

      Today in History from The Library of Congress

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip