This is the "Books & E-books" page of the "Military Science/History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research of military topics including history, leadership, ethics, and warfare.
Last Updated: Jun 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.delbarton.org/content.php?pid=605409 Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & E-books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search for Books, Reference Works, & Videos

ebrary

Delbarton School has access to the School Collection, a growing database of e-books selected specifically for academic libraries.

Note: For remote access instructions (from home) to this database, please log in to Delbarton’s WaveNet and click on the library link in the left column.

 

Search Google Books



Call Number Areas

000 Computers, Information & General Reference

100 Philosophy & Psychology

200 Religion

300 Social Sciences

400 Language

500 Science

600 Technology

700 Arts & Recreation

800 Literature

900 Geography & History

 

      

    Books at the Delbarton Library

    How are books organized?

    Books are organized by subject using the Dewey Decimal System.  Books with similar subjects are often near each other on the shelves. The call number is a book's "address."

     Where are the books located?

    Reference Books:  Quiet Study and bookcases under window and diplay cases in Main Room (library use only)

    Circulated Books:  Main stacks (available for checkout)

    Call Number Areas for Military Science / Military History:

    Commonly requested call numbers:

    355  Military Science
    355.001 Philosophy and theory
    355.002 Miscellany
    355.006 Organizations
    355.007 Education and related topics
    355.008 History and description with respect to kinds of persons
    355.009 Historical, geographic, persons treatment
    355.02 War and warfare
    355.1 Military life and customs
    355.2 Military resources
    355.3 Organization and personnel of military forces
    355.4 Military operations
    355.5 Military training
    355.6 Military administration
    355.7 Military installations
    355.8 Military equipment and supplies (Matériel)

    940 History of Europe
    940.1 Early history to 1453
    940.2 1453-
    940.3 World War I, 1914-1918
    940.4 Military history of World War I
    940.5 1918-

    940.54 Military History of World War II
    940.54009 History, geographic treatment, biography
    940.5401 Strategy
    940.5402 Mobilization
    940.5403 African Americans and American native peoples as troops
    940.5404 Ethnic minorities as troops 940.5405 Repressive measures and atrocities 940.5409 Military participation of specific countries 940.541 Operations and units
    940.542 Campaigns and battles by theater
    940.544 Air operations
    940.545 Naval operations
    940.546 Celebrations, commemorations, memorials
    940.547 Prisoners of war; medical and social services
    940.548 Other military topics

    959.7043 Vietnamese War, 1961-1975
    959.7043086914 Refugees--Vietnamese War
    959.7043092 Personal narratives--Vietnamese War
    959.70431 Causes of war--Vietnamese War
    959.70432 Diplomatic history--Vietnamese War
    959.70433 Participation of specific groups of countries, of specific countries, localities, groups
    959.70434 Military history--Vietnamese War
    959.70436 Military commemorations--Vietnamese War
    959.70437 Chaplain services (Military)--Vietnamese War
    959.70438 Deserters--Vietnamese War

        
       

      Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Reference Guides

      Cover Art
      An encyclopedia of world history
      Call Number: R 902 L27

      Cover Art
      Encyclopaedia Britannica - Dale H. Hoiberg (Editor); Theodore N. Pappas (Editor)
      ISBN: 9780852299616
      Publication Date: 2003-03-01
      Note: For remote access instructions (from home) to this database, please log in to Delbarton’s WaveNet and click on the library link in the left column.

      Cover Art
      Encyclopedia of American History - Richard B. Morris; Jeffrey B. Morris
      Call Number: 973 M87
      ISBN: 0062700553
      Publication Date: 1996-10-09

      Cover Art
      Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War - Spencer C. Tucker (Editor)
      Call Number: R 959 .7 S74
      ISBN: 0874369835
      Publication Date: 1998-09-18

      Cover Art
      Larousse Dictionary of World History - Bruce Lenman
      Call Number: R 909 C44
      ISBN: 0550150056
      Publication Date: 1994-05-01

      Librarian

      Profile Image
      Kent Manno
      Contact Info
      Delbarton School
      230 Mendham Road
      Morristown, NJ 07960
      973.538.3231 x3372
      Send Email
       

      Questions???

      • See Mr. Manno or Ms. Lorenzo during the school day.
      • Call: Phone the library at 973-538-3231 x3370 - Monday-Friday 9am-4pm
      • Email: Delbarton Librarian - a Delbarton librarian will respond within one business day.

      Today in History from The Library of Congress

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip