This is the "Books & E-books" page of the "Physics & Astronomy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics & Astronomy   Tags: astronomy, physics  

Last Updated: Jul 7, 2016 URL: http://libguides.delbarton.org/content.php?pid=603633 Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & E-books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search for Books, Reference Works, & Videos

ebrary

Delbarton School has access to the School Collection, a growing database of e-books selected specifically for academic libraries.

Note: For remote access instructions (from home) to this database, please log in to Delbarton’s WaveNet and click on the library link in the left column.

 

Search Google Books



Call Number Areas

000 Computers, Information & General Reference

100 Philosophy & Psychology

200 Religion

300 Social Sciences

400 Language

500 Science

600 Technology

700 Arts & Recreation

800 Literature

900 Geography & History

 

      

    Books at the Delbarton Library

    How are books organized?

    Books are organized by subject using the Dewey Decimal System.  Books with similar subjects are often near each other on the shelves. The call number is a book's "address."

     Where are the books located?

    Reference Books:  Quiet Study and bookcases under window and diplay cases in Main Room (library use only)

    Circulated Books:  Main stacks (available for checkout)

    Call Number Areas for Physics & Astronomy:

              520 Astronomy & allied sciences
              521 Celestial mechanics
              522 Techniques, equipment & materials
              523 Specific celestial bodies & phenomena
              524 [Unassigned]
              525 Earth (Astronomical geography)
              526 Mathematical geography
              527 Celestial navigation
              528 Ephemerides
              529 Chronology         

              530 Physics
              531 Classical mechanics; solid mechanics
              532 Fluid mechanics; liquid mechanics
              533 Gas mechanics
              534 Sound & related vibrations
              535 Light & infrared & ultraviolet phenomena
              536 Heat
              537 Electricity & electronics
              538 Magnetism
              539 Modern physics

        
       

      Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Reference Guides

      Cover Art
      CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics - David R. Lide
      Call Number: R 540 L71
      ISBN: 9781420090840
      Publication Date: 2009-06-03

      Cover Art
      Encyclopaedia Britannica - Dale H. Hoiberg (Editor); Theodore N. Pappas (Editor)
      ISBN: 9780852299616
      Publication Date: 2003-03-01
      Note: For remote access instructions (from home) to this database, please log in to Delbarton’s WaveNet and click on the library link in the left column.

      Cover Art
      Encyclopedia of Physics - Rita G. Lerner (Editor); George L. Trigg (Editor)
      Call Number: R 530 L61
      ISBN: 0895737523
      Publication Date: 1991-01-01

      Cover Art
      Larousse encyclopedia of astronomy - Lucien Rudaux and G. de Vaucouleurs
      Call Number: R 523 R91

      Cover Art
      The Astronomy Encyclopedia - Leif J. Robinson (Foreword by); Wil Tirion (Contribution by); Patrick Moore (Editor)
      Call Number: R 520 M82
      ISBN: 0195218337
      Publication Date: 2002-11-21

      Cover Art
      The World of Physics - Jefferson H. Weaver
      Call Number: R 530 W36
      ISBN: 0671642162
      Publication Date: 1987-08-01

      Librarian

      Profile Image
      Kent Manno
      Contact Info
      Delbarton School
      230 Mendham Road
      Morristown, NJ 07960
      973.538.3231 x3372
      Send Email
       

      Questions???

      • See Mr. Manno or Ms. Lorenzo during the school day.
      • Call: Phone the library at 973-538-3231 x3370 - Monday-Friday 9am-4pm
      • Email: Delbarton Librarian - a Delbarton librarian will respond within one business day.
       

      Science Daily-Physics

      Loading Loading...
      blank padding
       

      Science Daily-Astronomy

      Loading Loading...
      blank padding
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip