This is the "Books & E-books" page of the "Spanish Language & Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spanish Language & Literature  

Last Updated: Jun 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.delbarton.org/spanish Print Guide RSS Updates

Books & E-books Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search for Books, Reference Works, & Videos

ebrary

Delbarton School has access to the School Collection, a growing database of e-books selected specifically for academic libraries.

Note: For remote access instructions (from home) to this database, please log in to Delbarton’s WaveNet and click on the library link in the left column.

 

Search Google Books



Call Number Areas

000 Computers, Information & General Reference

100 Philosophy & Psychology

200 Religion

300 Social Sciences

400 Language

500 Science

600 Technology

700 Arts & Recreation

800 Literature

900 Geography & History

 

      

    Books at the Delbarton Library

    http://4206e9.medialib.glogster.com/media/91c0f912cf24d47f60cd9222f637abb8d2d58e45ac83dfa119a3191534045e97/spanish-speaking-countries.png

    How are books organized?

    Books are organized by subject using the Dewey Decimal System.  Books with similar subjects are often near each other on the shelves. The call number is a book's "address."

     Where are the books located?

    Reference Books:  Quiet Study and bookcases under window and diplay cases in Main Room (library use only)

    Circulated Books:  Main stacks (available for checkout)

    Call Number Areas for Spanish Language/Literature:

    460 Spanish & Portugese languages
    461 Spanish writing system & phonology
    462 Spanish etymology
    463 Spanish dictionaries
    464 Not assigned or no longer used
    465 Spanish grammar
    466 Not assigned or no longer used
    467 Spanish language variations
    468 Standard Spanish usage
    469 Portugese

    860  Spanish & Portuguese literatures

        
       

      Encyclopedias, Dictionaries & Reference Guides

      Cassell's Spanish Dictionary - New York Funk and Wagnalls
      Call Number: R 463 C34
      Publication Date: 1960

      EspañOlé
      This site, maintained by retired Spanish language teacher Susan Seraphine-Kimel, aggregates and annotates hundreds websites for the teaching and study of Spanish language.

      Simon and Schuster International Dictionary - Tana de ganiez
      Call Number: R 463 G19
      ISBN: 0671215078
      Publication Date: 1973-02-15

      Cover Art
      The American Heritage Spanish Dictionary - Houghton Mifflin Company Staff (Contribution by); American Heritage Dictionary Editors
      Call Number: R 463 W37
      ISBN: 0618127704
      Publication Date: 2001-09-07

      The Oxford Companion to Spanish Literature
      Call Number: R 860.3 W26
      ISBN: 0198661142
      Publication Date: 1978-08-31

      The Spanish and English, English and Spanish Dictionary - Self Pronouncing - Velazquez (Editor); Edward Gray (Editor); Juan L. Inbas (Editor)
      Call Number: R 463 V43
      ISBN: 0136155340
      Publication Date: 1973-02-01

      Librarian

      Profile Image
      Kent Manno
      Contact Info
      Delbarton School
      230 Mendham Road
      Morristown, NJ 07960
      973.538.3231 x3372
      Send Email
       

      Questions???

      • See Mr. Manno or Ms. Lorenzo during the school day.
      • Call: Phone the library at 973-538-3231 x3370 - Monday-Friday 9am-4pm
      • Email: Delbarton Librarian - a Delbarton librarian will respond within one business day.
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip